​”Australia announces the squad for Bangladesh tour”

After the early exit from Champion’s Trophy Australia announces the 13 member squad for the Bangladesh tour. In that tour, Australia will play 2 tests In August. After 11 years Australian touring Bangladesh. In 2015 Australia canceled the tour due to security reasons.

As Australia’s main pace Mitchell Starc rested where as Steve O’Keefe didn’t get a place in the squad after the impressive performance against India. Usman Khwaja didn’t play a single match in Test series against India as well as IPL even though he got a chance where as Shaun Marsh omitted from the team after a poor performance.

Western Australia all rounder Hilton Cartwright added in the squad in place of Stoinis who made his debut against Pakistan. Hazelwood will lead the bowling attack with Lyon, Pattinson, Cummins & Agar.

Squad: Steve Smith (C), David Warner (VC), Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Pat Cummins, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Matthew Renshaw, Matthew Wade

1st Test 27-31 Aug Dhaka

2nd Test 04-08 Sep Chittagong


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: