“Key players for Indian women’s team in world cup 2017”

Indian team was in good form from last one year. Indian team won 16 matches consecutively in that Indian team won ICC women’s world cup Qualifiers as well as Quadrangular series in South Africa. Indian women’s cricket team appeared in eight ICC world cups, in 2005 World Cup Indian team reached Final but lost the match by 98 runs against Australia. This was Indian teams finest performance in world cup history. In last world cup, 2013 team finished the tournament at 7th position. Also, this might be last world cup for Mithali Raj & Jhulan Goswami so both players will want to finish at the top.
Key players: Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami & Harmanpreet Kaur

Mithali Raj is a captain of Indian Women’s cricket Team. She is the second highest run getter in women’s one day international. She is the key player of Indian middle order. She will play an important role as a captain as well as a batter. She is currently all time leading run scorer for India in ODI & T20. She scored 5781 runs in 177 ODI with 5 hundred and 46 fifties.

Jhulan Goswami is the most experience in the current team player after Mithali Raj. She also led Indian team from 2008-2011. She is the highest wicket taker in the history of women ODI cricket. She took 185 wickets in 153 matches. She is the fastest bowler in the history of women’s cricket after Australian Cathryn Fitzpatrick. Her experience in bowling will play important role in the big stage like the world cup.

Harmanpreet Kaur is an attacking player that play important role in ODI as well as in T20. She also captained the Indian women’s team. As she performed continuously in ODI & T20 that help her to become first Indian cricketer to be signed by an overseas T20 franchise (Sydney Thunder). She played the important knock of unbeaten 41 in ICC women’s world cup Qualifier 2017 Final against South Africa in that she hit a final ball for 6 and won the match for India. She scored 1666 runs in 69 ODI with 2 hundred and 8 fifties.

With the experience of Mithali Raj & Khula Goswami Indian team also have young Deepti Sharma, Smriti Mandhana & Mona Meshram.

#WWC17 #MithaliRaj #HarmanpreetKaur #JhulanGoswami

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: